So, I seem to have lost my focus. I still fight for the freedom of Burma and Tibet, but I am not so vocal here. Others are and do it just as well. I think I would like to rededicate this to writing, photography and my own renewal. Burying myself beneath helping others find freedom is not helping myself find the freedom that I need in my own life. I have led myself into this place of stagnant illness and slipping life and now is the time to fight back. I have too much to live for to let myself die.

Yesterday I started the process of living. We went for a walk in the woods, it exhausted me and gave me a medication resistant migraine. But I still won’t let that get me down. I am grateful that I was able to revel in the beauty of the trees and the november air. I am grateful for so many things. I am happy, I am beautiful, I am succcessful and alive.

I won’t let negative thoughts take me any lower than I already am.

I can beat this and crawl my way slowly up this mountain.

“The beauty of life is, while we cannot undo what is done,
we can see it, understand it, learn from it and change.
So that every new moment is spent not in regret, guilt, fear or anger,
but in wisdom, understanding and love.”

– Jennifer Edwards

woods-1.jpg

woods-6.jpg

woods-3.jpg

