I never did finish that Japanese essay. I have a chance to today and may just take it. I’m off sick again, but I’m not too bothered as we’re having the coldest weather since the 70’s and it’s forecast for about 6″ of snow later. Brr. I don’t do well in the cold what with my Raynaud’s and all.

In other news, trying to get grants to go to India is a pain in the behind. I hate bureacracy. Apparently because it’s not an actual scholarly program (ie: where I go to an educational institution and get a grade and a transcript) I don’t apply for a bunch of their funding. Messed.Up. I am still going to complain until someone gives me something! I know other people who have received funding to go on non-educational trips.

一将功成りて、万骨枯る

Phoenix has his operation on Thursday. Not really looking forward to that. I also have an exam tomorrow which I am not looking forward to at all. Ugh. I have no idea what is going to be on the exam, he didn’t really give us any hints at all, except to let us know that there would be some kind of map items requested. Bleh. I hate exams… especially for this class.

But hey, at least I’m not a cat…

^ He no like photo

